Fire In the Attic

“You lost fool, you’re the demon!” Lori shouted, as she stood up on both legs. She pushed me against the wall, pinning me. “Don’t you see what you’ve done to this man.” She took the charred picture of my karate teacher, and handed it to me. His eyes glowed red.

“I-I thought that you were dead,” I stammered, slipping on the blood.

“Yes,” all but a few perished in the fire at the battered women’s shelter.

“I cringed as I saw Jim Cross’s picture melt. “How do you know about him? What have I done?!!!”

“The demon dog told me.”

I almost vomited from the slobber on Lori’s charred body. “Join me friends. This is the Radio Station For the Dead. This is the Day of Judgement!”

I tried to run, but I couldn’t budge. I was chained to the floor. Metal spikes shot out through the dog’s eyeballs, and nostrils, holding me in place. “Jim Cross has aged significantly, because of your suicide attempts, and he has lost his mind!”

Mary, and Stephanie entered. “Do I need to bring in one of your old neighbors to convince you. Here’s Debbie Garman.”

“Cute,” I said with sarcasm, “No freakin’ way.”

“Choose your passion,” the dog growled.

“Say what?”

“Your vice.”

“W-what do you mean?!!! I inquired.

“How do you wish to lose your SANITY?”

“Can I choose death?”

“No, but you can spin the wheel.”

I was forced to strip naked in front of everyone, and spin a wheel full of sticky glass.

“I’m a good news/bad news kind of monster,” the dog replied.

The arrow on the spinner landed on aggressive masturbation in public. I blushed, and then cried.

“No way,”  I screamed.

I was led into the dungeon with such ferocity, that my foot got caught in a skull, and I had to wrestle it out.

I was forced to follow two prison guards, who seemed to be eyeing my flesh, with forks. “Welcome to HM Manchester, Strangeways Prison.”

I was taken to a cell block, that resembled a piss-poor shantytown. If it wasn’t for the deformed dwarves, it wouldn’t have been so bad. We spent most days playing a makeshift flute to the Cactus Cats, to keep their drunken howls at bay, all night.

During the evening, we played poker for rat’s eyes, the currency in this little known sector.

Every day is more exhausting than the next, when you have no idea what’s going on, nor what to expect.

I got so tired, that I threw myself face first into a mud puddle; breaking my glasses. I punched wildly at nothing.

I knew that disturbing the old house where the women had died, would upset the spirits. I didn’t realize that was the last bad decision I’d make. I was dared by a group of my friends, to steal some of their ashes, during a solar eclipse.

A green wolf floated overhead. “I’m Fenris.” He took a bite out of the old moon. “I’m the last thing you’ll ever see.” He shot fiery arrows out of his eyes.

Little did I realize that I was biting my husband’s toes.

“Honey, what are you doing? You’re sick. I’ll get my revenge.” His freckled arms started to tickle me.

It was all a dream!

 

 

Leave a Reply

